​ Day 13: Your commute to and from work/school/etc.

 

My commute, sigh, well it’s somewhat of a mission because of traffic but it’s also adventurous to me. I drive to work while singing along to my random music and not conversing with anyone. I drive around looking at people wondering if they too do all these weird things I do while driving, I find myself making sound effects when I see someone about to bump into someone. Or, or when I turn at a sharp curve. I make this weird sound effect as though I’m playing a racing car game.
On my commute and from work I sometimes stop at the traffic light/jam and converse with the people selling things by the road or even the homeless people too. Sometimes I just roll up my window because I don’t know what to say to them or I don’t have anything to give to them.
It’s often eye opening when you drive around and see all these different faces and facial expressions. You see happy faces, emotionless face and sometimes sad ones, and I usually wish I could do something about it. Try to comfort them or whatever, but being the person that I am, I tend to look away because I don’t know how that person would take me if I just whipped out a paper and wrote: “Everything is going to be okay”. I just end up saying those words in my heart hoping they’ll feel them.
Leave a Reply

