​ Day 12: Two words/phrases that make you laugh

 

“Al Dente” is one hell of a phrase I could never understand and it somewhat makes me laugh. Don’t get me wrong I know how to cook my pasta, it always comes out perfectly. Never too soft nor too hard, it’s always “Al Dente”, hehe. “Al Dente” aka “Firm but tender” almost sounds like an oxymoron to me.
Another phrase that makes me laugh is “I/Let me call you right back” reason being 90% of the times we never really call back the people we tell we’ll call right back. Heck, we totally forget that we said we’ll back, or we never really meant to call them back.
Hehe, well those are two phrases that make me laugh.
Leave a Reply

